Meet the NYC Community Schools Team

Email Twitter Facebook MySpace Stumble Upon Digg | More |

The Children's Aid Society works on both the local and national levels to implement the community schools strategy. Children's Aid runs 16 community schools in partnership with the New York City Department of Education.

Jane Quinn, Vice President for Community Schools and Director, National Center for Community Schools, janeq@childrensaidsociety.org

LOCAL SCHOOLS ADMINISTRATORS

Drema Brown, Vice President of School-Age Division, dremab@childrensaidsociety.org
Myrna Torres, Deputy Director, myrnat@childrensaidsociety.org
Vito Interrante, Deputy Director, vitoi@childrensaidsociety.org
Robin Fleshman, Deputy Director, robinf@childrensaidsociety.org
Robert Aguirre, Deputy Director of Operations, Roberta@childrensaidsociety.org
Angela Rodriguez, Director of Quality and Outcomes, angelar@childrensaidsociety.org
Jaynemarie Enyonam Angbah, Education Director, jaynemariea@childrensaidsociety.org
LaShawn Lopez, Educational Support Coordinator, llopez@childrensaidsociety.org
Director of Parent and Arts Programming, Vacant
Zaida Marrero, Business Manager, zaidam@childrensaidsociety.org
Jesika Casado, Business Compliance Coordinator, jesikac@childrensaidsociety.org
Lisa Rodriguez-Fascio, Office Manager, lisar@childrensaidsociety.org
 

NATIONAL CENTER FOR COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

NCCS Director, Jane Quinn, janeq@childrensaidsociety.org
Senior Director OF National Capacity Building, Janice Chu-Zhu, janicec@childrensaidsociety.org
Director of External Affairs & Communications, Hersilia Méndez, hersiliam@childrensaidsociety.org
Director of Regional Initiatives, Sarah Jonas, sarahj@childrensaidsociety.org
Director of Special Projects, Lukas Weinstein,
Program Assistant, Gail Grandison, gailg@childrensaidsociety.org
Office Manager, Vacant

P. S. 5 (ELLEN LURIE)

Madelyn Gonzalez, Community School Director, madelyng@childrensaidsociety.org
Gary Perez, Community School Program Director, garyp@childrensaidsociety.org
Nayady Cruz, Community School Parent Coordinator, nayadyc@childrensaidsociety.org
Tamara Royal, Head Start Director, tamarar@childrensaidsociety.org
Marlene Aranda-Gillman, Early Head Start Director, marleneg@childrensaidsociety.org  

SALOMÉ UREÑA DE HENRIQUEZ CAMPUS

Migdalia Cortes Torres, Community School Director, migdaliac@childrensaidsociety.org
Lorena Jimenez-Castro, Community School Assistant Director, lorenaj@childrensaidsociety.org
Jorge Blau, Community School Program Director, jorgeb@childrensaidsociety.org
Lidia Aguasanta, Community School Parent Coordinator, lidiaa@childrensaidsociety.org

P. S. 152 (DYCKMAN VALLEY)

Madelyn Gonzalez, Community School Director, madelyng@childrensaidsociety.org
Merody Mejia, Community School Program Director, mmejia@childrensaidsociety.org
Viviana Ramirez, Community School Parent Coordinator, vivianav@childrensaidsociety.org
Katie Prince, Early Childhood Director, kprince@childrensaidsociety.org

MIRABAL SISTER CAMPUS

Marinieves Alba, Community School Director, marinievesa@childrensaidsociety.org
Tiffani Lawson, Community School Program Director, tiffanil@childrensaidsociety.org
Ana Sanchez, Community School Assistant Program Director, asanchez@childrensaidsociety.org
Perseveranda Cruz, Community School Parent Coordinator, perseverandac@childrensaidsociety.org

P. S. 8 (LUIS BELLIARD)

Arnery Reyes, Community School Director, arneryr@childrensaidsociety.org
Alondra Garcia, Community School Program Director, alondrag@childrensaidsociety.org
Carmen Natera, Community School Parent Coordinator, carmenn@childrensaidsociety.org
Isabel Escobar, Community School Social Worker, isabele@childrensaidsociety.org
Esther Olvera, Head Start Director, esthero@childrensaidsociety.org
Marlene Aranda-Gillman, Early Head Start Director, marleneg@childrensaidsociety.org

P. S. / I. S. 50 (VITO MARCANTONIO)

Jeanette Then, Community School Director, jeanettet@childrensaidsociety.org
Traciz Geraldo, Community School Program Director, tracizg@childrensaidsociety.org
Lisette Leonor, Community Organizer, lisettel@childrensaidsociety.org
Antonio Freitas - Early Childhood Director, antoniof@childrensaidsociety.org

C. S. 61 (FRANCISCO OLLER)

Stacey Campo, Community School Director, staceyc@childrensaidsociety.org
Debbie Torres, Community Scool Program Director, deboraht@childrensaidsociety.org

FANNIE LOU HAMER MIDDLE SCHOOL / HIGH SCHOOL

Denise Santana-Montes, Community School Director, denisem@childrensaidsociety.org

C.S. 211 ( The Bilingual School)

Miguel Balbuena, Community School Campus Director, mbalbuena@childrensaidsociety.org
Maribeliz Ferrer, Community School Program Director, mferrer@childrensaidsociety.org
Grace Nieves, Community School Assistant Program Director, gnieves@childrensaidsociety.org
LaChelle Walker - Administrative Director, lachellew@childrensaidsociety.org
Tracy Persaud, Education Director, tracyp@childrensaidsociety.org

P.S. 50 (Clara Barton) / P.S. 314

Gregoria Feliciano, Community School Director, gfeliciano@childrensaidsociety.org
Chevar Francis, Community School Program Director, chevarf@childrensaidsociety.org

Children’s Aid College Prep Charter School

Miguel Balbuena, Community School Campus Director, mbalbuena@childrensaidsociety.org

Curtis High School

Tom Hepworth, Acting Community School Director