Meet the NYC Community Schools Team

Email Twitter Facebook Stumble Upon Digg | More |

The Children's Aid Society works on both the local and national levels to implement the community schools strategy. Children's Aid runs 19 community schools in partnership with the New York City Department of Education.

Jane Quinn, Vice President for Community Schools and Director, National Center for Community Schools, janeq@childrensaidsociety.org

LOCAL SCHOOLS ADMINISTRATORS

Drema Brown, Vice President of School-Age Division, dremab@childrensaidsociety.org
Myrna Torres, Deputy Director, myrnat@childrensaidsociety.org
Vito Interrante, Deputy Director, vitoi@childrensaidsociety.org
Robin Fleshman, Deputy Director, robinf@childrensaidsociety.org
Rosemary D'Monte, Deputy Director of Operations, rdmonte@childrensaidsociety.org
Angela Rodriguez, Director of Quality and Outcomes, angelar@childrensaidsociety.org
Leeza Salen, Education Director, lsalen@childrensaidsociety.org
Monique Fletcher, i3 Project Director, mfletcher@childrensaidsociety.org
Gordon Yip, Business Manager, syip@childrensaidsociety.org
Jesika Casado, Business Compliance Coordinator, jesikac@childrensaidsociety.org
Lisa Rodriguez-Fascio, Office Manager, lisar@childrensaidsociety.org

 

NATIONAL CENTER FOR COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

NCCS Director, Jane Quinn, janeq@childrensaidsociety.org
Senior Director OF National Capacity Building, Janice Chu-Zhu, janicec@childrensaidsociety.org
Director of External Affairs & Communications, Hersilia Méndez, hersiliam@childrensaidsociety.org
Senior Director of Regional Initiatives, Lissette Gomez, lgomez1@childrensaidsociety.org
Director of Special Projects, Lukas Weinstein, lukasw@childrensaidsociety.org
Program Assistant, Gail Grandison, gailg@childrensaidsociety.org
Office Manager, Elizabeth Merle, Merle@childrensaidsociety.org

P. S. 5 (ELLEN LURIE)

Madelyn Gonzalez, Community School Director, madelyng@childrensaidsociety.org
Ivette Medina, Community School Program Director, imedina@childrensaidsociety.org
Nayady Cruz, Community School Parent Coordinator, nayadyc@childrensaidsociety.org
Tamara Royal, Head Start Director, tamarar@childrensaidsociety.org
Carmen Gonzalez, Early Head Start Director, carmeng@childrensaidsociety.org  

SALOMÉ UREÑA DE HENRIQUEZ CAMPUS

Migdalia Cortes, Community School Director, migdaliac@childrensaidsociety.org
Gisselle Pagan, Community School Assistant Director, gpagan@childrensaidsociety.org
Maria Gil, Community School Program Director, mgil@childrensaidsociety.org
Lidia Aguasanta, Community School Parent Coordinator, lidiaa@childrensaidsociety.org
Betty Sanchez, Data Coordinator, bettys@childrensaidsociety.org

P. S. 152 (DYCKMAN VALLEY)

Jacqueline Brimmage, AssistantCommunity School Director / City Connects Coordinator, jbrimmage@childrensaidsociety.org
Merody Mejia, Community School Program Director, mmejia@childrensaidsociety.org
Katie Prince, Early Childhood Director, kprince@childrensaidsociety.org

MIRABAL SISTER CAMPUS

Marinieves Alba, Community School Director, marinievesa@childrensaidsociety.org
Tiffany Aaron, Community School Program Director/MS 319, taaron@childrensaidsociety.org
Norka Hernandez, Community School Program Director/MS 324, nhernandez1@childrensaidsociety.org
Paola Gonzalez, City Connects Coordinator, paolag@childrensaidsociety.org
Fatima Reyes, Family and Community Engagement Coordinator, fatimar@childrensaidsociety.org

P. S. 8 (LUIS BELLIARD)

Arnery Reyes, Community School Director, arneryr@childrensaidsociety.org
Alondra Garcia, Community School Program Director, alondrag@childrensaidsociety.org
Carmen Natera, Community School Parent Coordinator, carmenn@childrensaidsociety.org
Isabel Escobar, Community School Social Worker, isabele@childrensaidsociety.org
Marlene Aranda-Gillman, Director of 0-5 Early Childhood Programs, marleneg@childrensaidsociety.org

P. S. / I. S. 50 (VITO MARCANTONIO)

Jeanette Then, Community School Director, jeanettet@childrensaidsociety.org
Traciz Geraldo, Community School Program Director, tracizg@childrensaidsociety.org
Lisette Leonor, Community Organizer, lisettel@childrensaidsociety.org
Tammy Moore - Early Childhood Program Director, tmoore@childrensaidsociety.org

C. S. 61 (FRANCISCO OLLER)

Stacey Campo, Community School Director, staceyc@childrensaidsociety.org
Chevar Francis, Community School Program Director, chevarf@childrensaidsociety.org

FANNIE LOU HAMER MIDDLE SCHOOL / HIGH SCHOOL

Denise Santana-Montes, Community School Director, denisem@childrensaidsociety.org

C.S. 211 ( The Bilingual School)

Miguel Balbuena, Community School Campus Director, mbalbuena@childrensaidsociety.org
Jorge Blau, Assistant Community School Program Director, jorgeb@childrensaidsociety.org
Christie Perez, Community School Assistant Program Director, christyp@childrensaidsociety.org
LaChelle Walker - Administrative Director, lachellew@childrensaidsociety.org
Tracy Persaud, Education Director, tracyp@childrensaidsociety.org

P.S. 50 (Clara Barton) / P.S. 314

Gregoria Feliciano, Community School Director, gfeliciano@childrensaidsociety.org
Mesha Joseph, Community School Program Director, mjoseph@childrensaidsociety.org

Children’s Aid College Prep Charter School

Miguel Balbuena, Community School Campus Director, mbalbuena@childrensaidsociety.org

Curtis High School

Tom Hepworth, Acting Community School Director, thepworth@childrensaidsociety.org