Executive Staff & Trustees

Email Twitter Facebook MySpace Stumble Upon Digg | More |

The work of The Children's Aid Society is conducted by an expert staff. Below you will find links to biographies of our Board Chairman and key Executive Staff members, as well as a list of the members of our Board of Trustees.

Management Team

Phoebe Boyer, President and Chief Executive Officer

Georgia Boothe, Vice President for Child Welfare and Family Services

Drema Brown, Vice President for School Age Programs

Moria Cappio, Vice President for Early Childhood Programs

Dr. Michael A. Carrera, Vice President for Adolescent Programs and Director of Carrera Pregnancy Prevention Program

Beverly Colon, Vice President for Health and Wellness

Katherine Eckstein, Chief of Staff

Abe Fernández, Director of Collective Impact

Dan Lehman, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Jane Quinn, Vice President and Director of National Training Center for Community Schools

Anthony Ramos, Director of Marketing and Communications

LaCara Reddick, Regional Planning Officer

Valerie Russo, Vice President of Strategy and Excellence

Board of Trustees

(Revised: February, 2015)


Chairs Emeriti
Mark M. Edmiston
Edgar R. Koerner
Edward M. Lamont
Charlton Y. Phelps

Iris Abrons

Vice Chairs
Bart J. Eagle
Richard Edelman
Mark M. Edmiston
Olivier Brandicourt, MD

Kevin J. Watson

Martha Bicknell Kellner

Assistant Secretary / Treasurer
Phoebe C. Boyer


Iris Abrons
Sheila Baird
Olivier Brandicourt, M.D.
Susan S. Brown
Elly Christophersen
Jan S. Correa
Russell Diamond
Donald R. Dunn, Jr.
Bart J. Eagle
Richard Edelman
Mark M. Edmiston
Desmond G. FitzGerald
Russell Horwitz
Lolita K. Jackson
Alan E. Katz
Lane H. Katz
Martha Bicknell Kellner
Edgar R. Koerner
Christopher R. Lawrence
Beth Leventhal
Janine E. Luke  
Sharon Madison
Vanessa L. Melendez
Felix A. Orbe
Charles Penner
Calvin Ramsey
Aisha Reyes
Timothy F. Ryan
Amy Engel Scharf
Peter Wallace
Kevin J. Watson

Trustees Emeriti

Susan M. Coupey, M.D.
Marshall M. Green
Ronald H. Kaufmann
Edward M. Lamont
Martha B. McLanahan
Charlton Y. Phelps
Rosalie Stahl
Mrs. Milton Stern (Bernice)